Industry Holidays 2019

Industry holidays for 2019 have been released, please find them below. Members can access a printable version here.

NEW YEAR’S HOLIDAY:  Close: 1st January, Re-open –  Wednesday 2nd January

(1 DAY  1 ADDITIONAL)

EASTER:  Close – Thursday 18th April, Re-open –  Wednesday 24th April

(3 DAYS 2 ADDITIONAL 1 ANNUAL)

SPRING BREAK: Close – Friday 24th May, Re-open – Monday 3rd June

(5 DAYS 1 ADDITIONAL  4 ANNUAL)

SUMMER: Close – Friday 26th July, Re- open – Monday 12th August

(10 DAYS 10 ANNUAL)

AUTUMN: Close –  Friday 27th September, Re – open – Monday 7th October

(5 DAYS 4 ADDITIONAL 1 ANNUAL)

CHRISTMAS: Close – Friday 20th December, Re-open – Thursday 2nd January 2020

(8 DAYS (Includes New Year’s Day from 2020) 3 ADDITIONAL 5 ANNUAL)

Total = 20 Annual Days and 12 Additional Days (Additional Days includes 8 statutory bank holidays) – one day’s Additional holiday to be taken at the employers’ discretion. These dates should be notified to employees within 10 weeks of publication of this notice. The facility exists for a company to vary these dates following meaningful consultation with the relevant employees’ representatives, with a view to reaching agreement. Unless consultation for change takes place within 10 weeks of publication of this notice, then the agreed holiday dates will apply. The additional days listed in September do not apply to office staff where the office remains open and will be notified to you by your employer, as necessary.

ALL THE ABOVE STATED HOLIDAYS to be paid at: Dayworkers – Contract Rate Pieceworkers – Average Earnings (As calculated in accordance with the Guaranteed Wages Agreement)